play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of V-M-G

At V-M-G we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By LOUISE D on 28 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owners were very helpful and found the right car for us very quickly. Really polite customer service and they made us and our sons feel very welcome. They were happy to answer any questions we had and made us feel relaxed

  • 5

    Buyer beware

    By David G on 02 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly enough, as are most people who want to sell you something, but no mention of £100 "admin fee" added on to bill at the last minute and little negotiating on price.

  • 5

    Terrible Experience - Avoid!

    By Andrew Y on 25 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Incredibly disappointing experience. Honestly not sure how ratings are so high on this. Found a car via autotrader I was interested in, looked great in pictures and on professional looking website. Enquired about it and put a deposit on the car on a Wednesday morning. Booked flights and boat (travelling from Ireland) to pick up the car on the Saturday. Arrived Saturday morning to find the car in a terrible state. Filthy dirty inside and out, empty cups and coke cans on the seats and covered in stains. A car part on the back seat with fresh oil on one seat. 2 bald tyres on the front (ad had listed as tyres in really good condition). Right from the outset we were put off of the lack of professionalism. Wasted trip, money and time. FINALLY got refunded my deposit after more than a week of calling and emailing. I would avoid this place at all costs.

    Reply from V-M-G on 02/04/19

    We are sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience in our (sales/service) department. Each of our customers is a valued part of our operation and should be treated as such. Your experience is not normal practice for us and we apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience as we would like to discuss your experience with you in further detail.

‹ Prev Next ›


07902 030738

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 21:00
Thursday 10:00 - 21:00
Friday 10:00 - 21:00
Saturday 10:00 - 20:00
Sunday 11:00 - 18:00